Senapsborgen is looking for a new flatmate

Quick facts

Rental Period: Sept 1st until max Dec 2019.

Price: 4000 SEK per month.

Location: Möllevangen/Möllan.

About the apartment

This is Dinah in your room when it was still a living room.

This is Dinah in your room when it was still a living room.

The spacious apartment is a 115 sqm fourth floor apartment in Folkets Park / Möllan area (near Triangeln station, and on the number 5 bus route), in an old building (1906) with beautiful features. It's furnished with lots of interesting mid-century furniture. There are many amenities within a couple of minutes’ walk towards Möllan (supermarkets, bars, doctors, restaurants, etc).

The room I'm renting out is an about 18 sqm room. It’s furnished with a comfy bed, a clothes rail, chair and a small desk and a cupboard. The window overlooks Folkets Park so in the autumn time the view is beautiful! Actually, all year around. We never fully found the time to take new pictures, but we hope these give you a good impression of the whole apartment.

The rest of the apartment consists of a living room (with sofa and view as well); a well-equipped kitchen with all utensils, your own fridge, freezer and cupboard space, plus a dining table for 6; and a bathroom equipped with bathtub, brand new shower and washing machine (hurray! But there is also communal laundry facilities in the basement). The common space is of course just that and you are welcome to use it). Oh, and the balcony in the kitchen just got ready last year. Luckily you were able to skip the whole construction site and jumped straight to the joyful usage of a balcony.

Here are some more impressions:

Kim is home for a bit

You'll be sharing the space of Senapsborgen with awesome flatmates, Denys and Kim. Kim, that's me, works on multiple different things, such as being a startup coach for students. Denys is working as some kind of therapist and is often out and about. I tend to enjoy nights at home or have joint cooking sessions with friend and potentially you. Denys is mostly out juggling an unknown number of weird art projects and recently bought a drum machine. But don't worry, the headset is used once it's a little later.

We're looking for a clean, social, and chill roomie. I emphasize clean. Denys emphasizes chill. #nohomophobia, we love all genders and ethnicities and other beings.

The hard facts

The rent is 4000 SEK per month and you can move in Sep 1st, potentially earlier. The rental period is ,aximum until December. All bills are included. The landlady Holly is in close contact with me and will follow up with the whole process. She's very understanding and supportive!

Send me an e-mail with the subject line "I want that Möllan room" ( with some lines about yourself. We'll try to reply as soon as possible and make the process a quick one. 

PS: The pictures are a bit older and the room has changed meanwhile. Not dramatically, it's actually much more cozy now. And the cat rests in peace.

Kim Goes ÖkoComment